top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristel Jeffs

He's walked this road



“So then, since we have a great High Priest who has entered heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to what we believe. This High Priest of ours understands our weaknesses, for he faced all of the same testings we do, yet he did not sin. So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most”. Hebrews 4:14-16


Jesus, You’ve been here. On earth You experienced fear and confusion. You felt temptation and You felt shame.


You saw it fit to be seen in my shoes, to take the blame for the muddy footprints I’ve made, the toes I’ve stepped on, the paths wrongly taken.


Why did You do this?


It was all to set me free, so I no longer have to feel afraid and confused. I can overcome temptation and say no to shame.


You are the teacher who wipes our names from the detention board and declares 'it is finished'. You are that strength of gravity when we feel rushed off our feet. And You are the means by which we will be caught up and taken to Heaven one day, where all the wrongs and pains of this life will be vastly recompensed.


For all of this, I give thanks. It isn't enough, but thank You.


As I think about the above verses, I realise that Jesus truly 'gets' me - and He completely gets you. After all, He’s walked this road before and knows how much it costs. That’s why He paid the ultimate price.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Note: Those of you who followed my old site (christeljeffs91.wordpress.com) might recognise some of my blogs. Along with new posts, I wish to re-post ones I have already written, in the hope they will continue to inspire us in our faith. 

bottom of page