top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristel Jeffs

Look beyond this life


“There is more than enough room in my Father’s home. If this were not so, would I have told you that I am going to prepare a place for you? When everything is ready, I will come and get you, so that you will always be with me where I am.” (John 14:2-3)


For those of you who believe in Jesus, I hope you are totally assured that you hold a ticket to Heaven. Though our bodies will die, our spirits (the innermost part of our beings) will live on. No more pain, no more crying – that’s what the Bible says.


All the good times on earth are nothing compared to what’s coming. That’s why we need to look beyond this life. When everything around you caves in, remember that our world here is only temporary. We only really start to live when we pass away from this time domain and step into our destiny of never-ending life with God. We are still in the womb – developing, growing, learning. But the baby inside a mother’s stomach cannot be focused only on the nourishment, pleasure and growth that it gets within its world. It also needs to prepare for the world it will soon enter, one that is full of struggle and pain. In stark contrast, when we are reborn into glory we will go from this place of chaos to the truly perfect world that God has created for us.


So what do we do? This life is precious, and we have a lot to experience and gain here. But we also need to set our eyes on what’s coming next. Let’s live lives that will make our Father proud and refuse to get caught up in the world’s cares, for God’s got something even better in store for us. And if you don’t yet believe in God and what He has done for us through His son Jesus, my prayer is that you will understand that you too can have the assurance of Heaven. The Bible says that anyone – no matter who you are, no matter what you’ve done – can call on God for help, and He will save you. Just reach out to Him – I know He will answer if only you ask.


*Photo courtesy of Bennett Dungan

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Note: Those of you who followed my old site (christeljeffs91.wordpress.com) might recognise some of my blogs. Along with new posts, I wish to re-post ones I have already written, in the hope they will continue to inspire us in our faith. 

bottom of page