top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChristel Jeffs

Miracle Child


God’s miracle-working power does not have to be earth-shattering to be world-changing – nor does it need to be obviously seen in order to impact on an individual forever. Sometimes His Spirit comes in a soft voice, a whisper, a thought. That has certainly happened to me, albeit in very small ways.


For example, in 2007 I was trying to study for a difficult exam. One afternoon I felt hopelessly tired and distressed. There was no way I could pass this: I didn’t understand it, exam day was near, I had pages of information to cram…HELP!


“Lord, I…I can’t do this,” I cried in defeat.


Then the voice instantly came, washing over every other thought. “You can do all things through Christ…” – I drew in a breath and silently finished the verse – “who strengthens me.”


Wow. I can remember God’s assurance rising up in me, and I pressed on with renewed strength. And you know what? For that exam I received top marks.


There have been other instances when I have also heard His voice; including times when He has spoken directly to me through other people. These moments have enriched and changed my world – yet I am somewhat simply relieved that as a Christian I do have something to share, albeit not a vision or near-death experience!


But signs and wonders aside, in considering what God has done for me I realise that my life, and what God has done in me, is a miracle. I was a selfish, confused, hard-hearted little girl once, but now I am a young woman who is a new creation in Jesus Christ. I have a testimony, because I was a sinner and today I am a saint through His sacrificial love. I may think I don’t have a mind-blowing miraculous event to speak about, but in fact I do, for every believer has a testimony about the miracle God has worked inside of them.


I am still in awe when I look back and see how far I’ve come – it’s just amazing that a broken sinner like me could have Jesus as my best friend. A miracle took place when He saved me, because it could not possibly have happened without Him. Thanks to the unfailing love of God, I am His child. A miracle child.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Note: Those of you who followed my old site (christeljeffs91.wordpress.com) might recognise some of my blogs. Along with new posts, I wish to re-post ones I have already written, in the hope they will continue to inspire us in our faith. 

bottom of page